25 Most Memorable Movie Quotes by ASIF AHSAN KHAN - @asifahsankhan - INFOGRAPHIC

25 Most Memorable Movie Quotes

When a movie becomes ‘iconic’ or ‘legendary’ —it’s obvious that it has managed to produce at least a few memorable lines/dialogs or quotes or even taglines that’s powerful enough to define any specific moment in our lives. Because words are immortal. Some Movie Quotes become so legendary that they prove to be just as effective in real life as they were in Cinematic fictions. And we start to use them so every often that they became a part of ourselves and sometimes can even define who we are.  Even if it is just to to evoke the memory of a treasured film, our affection towards these one liners, thus ensures and enlivens, its historical legacy.

So incase you forgot a few of them consider yourself lucky. This Infographic below will store them back in your memory… 

(I’ve also added the top 10 quotes from AFI’s list at the botom just to show you how my list distinguishes itself so do check that out as well)

An Infographic (listicle)

to

Showcase

the

’25 Most Memorable Movie Quotes’

(In no particular order)

“25 Most Memorable Movie Quotes” — @asifahsankhan

AFI’s 100 Years… 100 Movie Quotes

American_Film_Institute_(AFI)_logo

For your curiosity . . .

AFI’s 100 Years… 100 Movie Quotes is a list of the top 100 movie quotations in American cinema. The American Film Institute (AFI) revealed the list on June 21, 2005, in a three-hour television program on CBS. The program was hosted by actor Pierce Brosnan and had commentary from many Hollywood actors and filmmakers. A jury consisting of 1,500 film artists, critics, and historians selected a total 100 of the most memorable American Movie Quotations of all time.

(Since my list of quotes features a lot of seemingly unknown one liners)

♠ This table below reproduces the Top 10/100 Quotes from the ‘List’ which AFI originally published in 2005.

⇒ The Top Ten⇐
Rank Quotation Character Actor/Actress Film Year
1 “Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.” Rhett Butler Clark Gable Gone with the Wind 1939
2 “I’m gonna make him an offer he can’t refuse.” Vito Corleone Marlon Brando The Godfather 1972
3 “You don’t understand! I coulda had class. I coulda been a contender. I could’ve been somebody, instead of a bum, which is what I am.” Terry Malloy Marlon Brando On the Waterfront 1954
4 “Toto, I’ve a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore.” Dorothy Gale Judy Garland The Wizard of Oz 1939
5 “Here’s looking at you, kid.” Rick Blaine Humphrey Bogart Casablanca 1942
6 “Go ahead, make my day.” Harry Callahan Clint Eastwood Sudden Impact 1983
7 “All right, Mr. DeMille, I’m ready for my close-up.” Norma Desmond Gloria Swanson Sunset Boulevard 1950
8 “May the Force be with you.” Han Solo Harrison Ford Star Wars 1977
9 “Fasten your seatbelts. It’s going to be a bumpy night.” Margo Channing Bette Davis All About Eve 1950
10 “You talkin’ to me?” Travis Bickle Robert De Niro Taxi Driver 1976

Thanks for Checking it out Folks!

: )

Have A Nice Day!

Asif Ahsan Khan - @asifahsankhan

© 2017 Asif Ahsan Khan. ® All Rights Reserved.

4 thoughts on “25 Most Memorable Movie Quotes

  1. Excellent collection quotes; some of my favourites from your lot, include Casablanca (that movie is full of quotes), Love Story, Forrest Gump & Jerry Maguire!!!!!
    And for the AFI, Top 10, you’ve posted; “Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.” (I specifically loved the way Rhett Butler (Clark Gable) said it, with no emotion what so ever; he ‘really’ didn’t give a damn, no anger, no pain, nothing, devoid of feeling; what a relaxed mind. I also love the quotes from Sunset Boulevard & Taxi Driver!!!
    Cool post my friend!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yep! Clark Gable said it better than anybody else ever could. That’s why I agree with AFI’s top selection. Other two favorite quotes would Clint Eastwood’s ‘Make My Day’ and De Niro’s “You talk’n to me?” – These two quotes had the same powerful depth as Gable’s quote had.

      Thanks a lot for the comment mate! I’m very glad you liked it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment